Channel: The Young, Black, and Fabulous®
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 20702

MELLOW TUNES: The Weeknd’s “Earned It (Fifty Shades Of Grey)” + Dawn Richard’s “Castles” + Trey Songz’s “Slow Motion”


 photo twfsog.jpg

In today’s music round up, we have The Weeknd’s “Earned It” lyric video, Dawn Richard's new single “Castles”, and Trey Songz“Slow Motion”. Get it inside…

We’re about a month away before the premiere of the upcoming erotic thriller Fifty Shades of Grey (Feb. 13th). And it appears the soundtrack has gotten a little more exciting.

It already has Beyonce's vocals with her remixed “Crazy In Love” and “Haunted” singles, and now The Weeknd will be adding his soulful sounds into the mix.

The Trilogy singer is offering up tracks “Where You Belong” (which has not been released yet) and his single “Earned It.” He's the perfect artist for a titillating track with his sex-laced lyrics and smooth beats.

Check the lyric video below:

The film’s soundtrack features 16 tracks and will be released Feb. 10th, 3 days before the film’s debut on Friday, February 13th. You can cop "Earned It" on iTunes here.

Check out the tracklisting below:
1. “I Put a Spell on You (Fifty Shades of Grey)” – Annie Lennox
2. “Undiscovered” – Laura Welsh
3. “Earned It (Fifty Shades of Grey)” – The Weeknd
4. “Meet Me in the Middle” – Jessie Ware
5. “Love Me Like You Do” – Ellie Goulding
6. “Haunted (Michael Diamond Remix)” – Beyoncé
7. “Salted Wound” – Sia
8. “Beast of Burden” – The Rolling Stones
9. “I’m on Fire” – AWOLNATION
10. “Crazy in Love (2014 Remix)” – Beyoncé
11. “Witchcraft” – Frank Sinatra
12. “One Last Night” – Vaults
13. “Where You Belong” – The Weeknd
14. “I Know You” – Skylar Grey
15. “Ana and Christian” – Danny Elfman
16. “Did That Hurt?” – Danny Elfman


Well at least he has something positive to look forward to after his alleged scuffle with the police (which landed him a mugshot) in Las Vegas.

More music for your ears....

 photo dr1.png

Days before the release of her newest solo album, Dawn Richard drops a new track titled “Castles”.

Following her debut album GoldenHeart, the former Danity Kane member is gearing up to release Blackheart on Jan. 15th, the second offering from her three-part trilogy she dubs "The Black Era".

According to Rap-Up, the Swagg R’Celious-produced track is allegedly about her strained relationship with former Danity Kane band mates And how their “foundation” wasn’t built to stand the test of time. We guess she found therapy in writing about it.

In conjunction with her album’s release, Dawn will be hitting the stage in New York (Jan. 22nd), then hitting the west coast to perform in in L.A. (Feb. 5th) and San Francisco (Feb. 7th).

Take a listen to "Castles" below:


And on another track....


Right before he hits the road with VA homie Chris Brown and rapper Tyga for their joint "Between the Sheets" tour, Trey Songz revs up his fans' excitement with a brand new track. He just dropped "Slow Motion, a sexy, bedroom record to set the mood. We're sure he'll croon to this on the road. Check it above. 

Photos: Fifty Shades of Grey Website/Dawn's IG

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 20702